City Council

East Peoria City Council

From left: Commissioner John Kahl, Commissioner Gary Densberger, Mayor Dave Mingus, Commissioner Dan Decker, Commissioner Tim Jeffers

City Government

The City of East Peoria is lead by a Commission Form of local government.  Voters elect four commissioners and a mayor.  As a group, all five are responsible for city management and general functions.  Individually, each commissioner is assigned responsibility for specific departments.


  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • East Peoria City Hall
    401 W Washington Street
    City Council Chambers
    East Peoria, IL 61611

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Video

Through a partnership with East Side Community Media (ESCM), East Peoria City Council meetings are being shown live using Facebook Live on the City's Facebook page and on East Side Community Media's Facebook page.

ESCM's Channel 22 has video archives of past City Council meetings.


The East Peoria mayor and city commissioners are elected to concurrent four-year terms.